Struggling with the Ideal.

2 thoughts on “Struggling with the Ideal.”

  1. First off, thank you! I am really honored that you’d contact me and ask for some tips considering I don’t think of myself as an expert. But, I have gained a good bit of knowledge and I think I can help you out.
    Quick and easy tips:
    1. Decide your niche/target market, and everything you write should go through that filter. Who are you writing to? And what do you want to say to them? This could change, but should stay relatively the same.
    2. Commit to posting on a schedule: 1/week, 2-3/week, etc. and stick to it. (This is one of the most difficult parts for me.)
    3. Figure out your “voice.” How do YOU write? Don’t try to be or sound like someone else. This may take time, and it may mean that once you’ve figured this out, your #1 may change, but this is the best way you’ll be able to connect with your readers.
    4. Be honest and transparent. If you’re not an expert, don’t pretend to be. Just be you and be real.
    5. Produce compelling, interesting content. People want to read stuff that matters to them. So, write stuff that’s worth writing (and this “worthiness” comes from 1-4.)

    Hopefully that helps! And again, thank you for asking for my thoughts and thank you for following my writing! You’re awesome!

    Like

  2. Hmm it seems like your blog ate my first comment (it was
    super long) so I guess I’ll just sum it up what I had written and say, I’m
    thoroughly enjoying your blog. I too am an aspiring blog writer but I’m still new to the whole thing. Do you have any helpful hints for rookie blog writers? I’d definitely
    appreciate it.

    Like

Leave a Reply

